Parish Council

Clerk to the Council and Responsible Financial Officer is Mrs Elizabeth Sim.

Matters for the attention of the council should be addressed to the Clerk   .

Postal Address:

Mercia Cottage
Brockley Road
CB23 4JS


Telephone  (01954) 267664


  • Peter Deer (Chairman)
  • Robert Askham
  • Alison Brolls
  • Victoria McNeill
  • David Pope
  • Margaret Stevenson
  • James Witherow


The Parish Council meets on the third Wednesday of the month, bi- monthly. ( January, March, May, July, September and November).  Meetings are held in Elsworth C of E School Hall, Broad End, Elsworth CB23 4JD starting  at 7.30pm (unless otherwise stated). Public and press are welcome to attend.

Agendas are published on the Wednesday  prior to the Parish Council meeting.  Minutes are approved as a correct record at the following Parish Council Meeting and will then be published as soon as possible following approval. Separate Planning Meetings are scheduled as required and agendas published in advance.

All original documentation is held by the Parish Clerk ( see contact details above) or in Cambridgeshire County Council archives.

Other councillors

District Councillors: Mark Howell & Nicholas Wright (Conservative)
County Councillor: Mandy Smith (Conservative) – residents with an issue regarding County Council matters are invited to contact Mandy in the first instance
MP: Anthony Browne (Conservative)

Please contact individual councillors  via the Clerk.

Elsworth Parish Council is a registered data controller in accordance with the Data Protection Act.

The Annual General Meeting at which the Parish Council Chairman, Vice Chairman are elected and sub committee members appointed is held on the third Wednesday of May.

The Annual Parish Meeting, which is an open meeting for all parishioners, is held on the third Wednesday of April